FAMILY : Meet the Valenzas | Minneapolis Family Photographer

One of my highlights in the summer is to get together with this family.  He is my high school friend back when we lived in Brazil.  Now he and his gorgeous wife and kids live in Shanghai where they both work as teachers.  Once a year they come to town for a visit and this time we were organized (OK, they were) and we did the shoot.  I had a blast.  These kids don’t hold back and I spend a good amount of time just laughing.  (Side note:  do you want to know what to wear to your photo shoot?  Ask Karin.  She even thought about the nail polish.) We laughed until the end of the shoot at the train yard, that is, until it was abruptly halted by the police. Yes, the police.  Apparently, you’re not allowed to walk around train tracks.  Those of you who know this don’t laugh at me.  I had done my homework and gone to the location previously to ask permission.  The kind folks said, “Sure! Photographers come here all the time.”  He asked me where I went to ask  permission.  I pointed to the building.  He smiled and said, “That’s a completely different operation/company.”  After taking my driver’s license and issuing me a formal warning (and yes, the trains did come insanely fast during this little conversation) I thought we should call it a wrap. I walked away from the police car feeling totally embarrassed but also with one more good story with Paulo.  🙂

fMichelleLynPhotography,LLC-4320

MichelleLynPhotography.1

fMichelleLynPhotography,LLC-4379

MichelleLynPhotography.3

fMichelleLynPhotography,LLC-4434

fMichelleLynPhotography,LLC-4438

fMichelleLynPhotography,LLC-4467

fMichelleLynPhotography,LLC-4459

fMichelleLynPhotography,LLC-4565

fMichelleLynPhotography,LLC-4550

MichelleLynPhotography.4

MichelleLynPhotography.5

fMichelleLynPhotography,LLC-4619

fMichelleLynPhotography,LLC-4767

 

MichelleLynPhotography.6

MichelleLynPhotography.7

MichelleLynPhotography.9

 

fMichelleLynPhotography,LLC-5003

fMichelleLynPhotography,LLC-5018

MichelleLynPhotography.11

fMichelleLynPhotography,LLC-4922

fMichelleLynPhotography,LLC-4967

fMichelleLynPhotography,LLC-4937

One thought on “FAMILY : Meet the Valenzas | Minneapolis Family Photographer

Leave a Reply

