MY LOVES |Penélope + Geneviève | Minneapolis Family Photographer

You might think that as a photographer with a fancy camera I take pictures of my kids all the time.

Well.

Not really.

I use my iPhone most of the time.

BUT.  I try to plan a shoot for Holiday Cards.  Every year it’s the same thing: it all falls apart after 10-15min.  I’m either running frantically after Genevieve or offering unreasonable bribes to both of them or someone is having a melt down.  I’m an awesome parent.

This year I left thinking I had a LONG shoot with them.  Once I checked my capture times, it was only a one minute increase : 16min  🙂

The cards never got sent out.  It’s currently Spring.  Not winter. Not 2015. But I wanted to share these because, well, just because. It’s here, in the chaos of it all, in the over-caffeinated-sleep-deprived-mom-turned-photographer-life,  where I find inspiration.  Still.

When I see my girls through my lens I remember why I love taking pictures.

I remember how much I love being their mom.

I remember how lucky I truly am.

Nikon D810 | 35mm | 70mm-200mm | Location: Longfellow Gardens, Minneapolis | 5:45pm

MichelleLynPhotography,LLC-7676

MichelleLynPhotography,LLC-7748

MichelleLynPhotography,LLC-7733

MichelleLynPhotography,LLC-7736

MichelleLynPhotography,LLC-7751

MichelleLynPhotography,LLC-7729-3

MichelleLynPhotography,LLC-7719

MichelleLynPhotography,LLC-7641

MichelleLynPhotography,LLC-7645

MichelleLynPhotography,LLC-7646

MichelleLynPhotography,LLC-7648

MichelleLynPhotography,LLC-7752

MichelleLynPhotography,LLC-7764

MichelleLynPhotography,LLC-7768

MichelleLynPhotography,LLC-7771

MichelleLynPhotography,LLC-7785-2

 

MichelleLynPhotography,LLC-7782

MichelleLynPhotography,LLC-7776

MichelleLynPhotography,LLC-7779

MichelleLynPhotography,LLC-7686

MichelleLynPhotography,LLC-7704

MichelleLynPhotography,LLC-7696

MichelleLynPhotography,LLC-7712

 

Genevieve was very unhappy with the cold.  The End. 🙂

MichelleLynPhotography,LLC-7689

Leave a Reply

